Nerd Fitness and Body Weight Exercises

Last week I dropped my gym membership.  I just hadn’t gone since February, and since I came back from Europe “having enough time” was not a valid excuse.  I’ve been looking for some ways to cut my spending so that I can pay off my loans and save up for Hawaii, and 24 hour fitness didn’t make the cut.

This means that I need to find some ways to exercise at home, using what I do have.  Because I also want to work, nay FOCUS, on my “get healthy” goal of loosing 15 pounds by Christmas and exercising 4 times a week regularly.  I re-discovered the stationary bike that is in my Mom’s bedroom (and has been there for about 5 years – WHY haven’t I been using it all along?).  I figure if I can do 2 times a week on that for 30-40 min, I would have a good start.  But that will not be enough, and I want to do more than just cardio.  I want to build some muscle, and right now I am mostly fat and internal organs.  I decided to try some body weight exercises.

I figure once I can safely do 3 circuits of these, I can look for some more to add to the list, such as the hated burpees.  I managed to get most of the way through 2 circuits tonight, leaving out the dumbell row because I didn’t want to go downstairs to get two chairs.  Which sounds lame now that I have typed it out.  It’s a little hard to tell if I am doing them correctly, since I can’t see myself do them.  My left ankle started hurting in the middle of my second set of lunges, so I decided to cut it short.

Anyone want to do this circuit with me in person sometime?

PS.  For the record, I made $3 last week on my stimulus plan.  My goal for this week is to double that and have at least one day where I make $2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment